Sunday, January 15, 2017

ANNOUNCING WINNERS & NEW GIVEAWAY

Congratulations to bn100 for winning my $10 Amazon Gift Card Giveaway! Prize has already been sent. Whoo hoo!

Also, another big congrats to MARK BAKER for stopping by my table at the SCV Celebration of Local Authors and winning a signed copy of my novel CONTACT!!!

Want more chances to win??? Check out Inspired Kathy's DREAMING OF CASH GIVEAWAY, which runs Tuesday 1/16/17 through 1/30/17. One very lucky entrant will win $250 CASH!!!  Scroll down for more info.

Finally, don't forget to sign up for my free e-newsletter HERE.

Good luck to everyone! Dreaming of Cash
Dreaming of Cash $250 Giveaway
January 16th to 30th

Enter for your chance to win a $250 Amazon Gift Code or $250 in Paypal Cash!! 

Thanks to this awesome group of bloggers and authors who have joined with me to bring you one fabulous prize!! Sponsor List I Am A Reader Lori's Reading Corner Carol Ross Melanie McFarlane Books Sapphyria's Book Reviews Author Inger Iversen T. Hammond Mia Siegert Inspy Books Rockin' Book Reviews Diana's Book Reviews Author Cindy C Bennett Krysten Lindsay Hager A. Gardner - Author Laurie Here - Cont Fiction and MORE Konstanz Silverbow Helen Smith Maureen's Musings Laurie Treacy, author Aubrey Wynne: Timeless Love Glistering: B's Blog Laurisa White Reyes, Author Jennifer Faye, Romance Author Author Felicia Starr Author Alecia Stone Kelsey Ketch Magical Cool Cat Mysteries Talia Jager A Leisure Moment

Giveaway Details $250 in Paypal Cash or a $250 Amazon.com eGift Card Ends 1/30/17 Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use money sent via Paypal or gift codes via Amazon.com. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader and sponsored by the authors, bloggers and publishers on the sponsor list. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.

Saturday, January 7, 2017

$10 AMAZON GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY!!!

__________________________________

I'm so excited to be one of fifty authors participating in this year's celebration, which will be held at the Old Town Newhall Library in Santa Clarita, California on Saturday, January 14th.

All of us will be on hand to discuss and autograph our books. For those who attend the event, I will be holding a drawing for a FREE autographed copy of my YA thriller, CONTACT!

Go HERE for more details about the event, including a complete list of participating authors and panel discussion.

If you can't make it or live out of town, don't worry. I have something for you, too!

To encourage all my readers to celebrate, I invite you to enter my rafflecopter drawing this week for a:

 $10 AMAZON GIFT CARD!!! 

All you have to do is join my mailing list. If you're already subscribed, bravo for you! You can earn extra points if you follow this blog or visit my Facebook page.

Hurry to enter! The fun ends at midnight on Saturday, January 14th. Winner will be announced on Sunday, January 15th.   (Must be 18 or over to enter.)

Thursday, January 5, 2017

Announcing Rachel Anderson's THE RISE OF MISS NOTLEY & $25 GIVEAWAY!

the-rise-of-miss-notley-gr 
 The Rise of Miss Notley by Rachael Anderson To escape an undesirable match, Miss Notley must give up her riches for rags. When Miss Coralynn Notley’s father barters her off to the first titled gentleman to come along, she realizes she must flee her home or be forced to wed a despicable man. Driven by desperation, she applies for the position of housekeeper at Tanglewood Manor, the home of the handsome Mr. Jonathan Ludlow. The moment Jonathan sees Miss Notley, he is intrigued. She is far too young and inexperienced for the position, yet there is something about her that that inspires a certain hope within him. Does he dare offer her the position of housekeeper or will doing so result in catastrophe? The Rise of Miss Notley is the delightful tale of a mysterious gentleman and a determined young woman, caught together in a web so tangled it begs the question: Will they ever get out? 

Coming February 2017

add to goodreads   RachaelAuthor Rachael Anderson A USA Today bestselling author, Rachael Anderson is the mother of four and is pretty good at breaking up fights, or at least sending guilty parties to their rooms. She can't sing, doesn't dance, and despises tragedies. But she recently figured out how yeast works and can now make homemade bread, which she is really good at eating.

  amazon or paypal  
$25 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash Giveaway Ends 1/25/17 Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader and sponsored by the author. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.

Tuesday, January 3, 2017

BOOK REVIEW: MR. MONSTER by Dan Wells

MR. MONSTER
Dan Wells
Tom Doherty Associates
Ages 14 - 18


In I Am Not a Serial Killer, John Wayne Cleaver saved his town from a murderer even more appalling than the serial killers he obsessively studies.

But it turns out even demons have friends, and the disappearance of one has brought another to Clayton County. Soon there are new victims for John to work on at the mortuary and a new mystery to solve. But John has tasted death, and the dark nature he used as a weapon---the terrifying persona he calls "Mr. Monster"---might now be using him.

No one in Clayton is safe unless John can vanquish two nightmarish adversaries: the unknown demon he must hunt and the inner demon he can never escape.

MY REVIEW:

Even better, more intense and gruesome than the first book in the series, I AM NOT A SERIAL KILLER. John Wayne Cleaver killed a demon only to discover there is another tormenting his town. A new killer is torturing young women and leaving their bodies for John to find. But John must also battle his own demon and a deep, dark desire to do what the demon does: hurt people.

Perfect for fans of Stephen King (MISERY) and Thomas Harris (SILENCE OF THE LAMBS), MR. MONSTER is deliciously disturbing blend of nightmare and reality. A warning: not only is this book graphic, but it is also addicting. I couldn't put the book down even though it gave me the heebie jeebies. Wells is simply a master. I cannot wait to read book three.



CONTENT REVIEW:

Profanity:  None
Sexuality:  Mild
Violence:  High

Sunday, January 1, 2017

BOOKS I PLAN TO READ IN 2017

There are so many books on my shelves yet to be read, I hardly know where to begin! But there are quite a few that top my list. I normally set a goal to read around 50 books a year. I haven't quite reached that goal the past couple of years. And this year I've decided not to set a specific goal. While I want to read (Always!) I also want to spend more time writing. So I'm going to focus on reading just the titles of most interest to me. Here are the first 10 books I intend to read in 2017:





What is the first book on your 2017 TBR list?

Saturday, December 31, 2016

MY FAVORITE READS OF 2016

It's hard to believe another year has come and gone. I set a goal to read 50 books this year, but fell short by 12. Only read 38 this year, several of which I especially enjoyed. Here are my top 5 reads of 2016, not in any particular order. To read my review of the book, just click on the title:











 



Wednesday, December 28, 2016

FREE BOOK!!! PREJUDICE MEETS PRIDE by Rachael Anderson

featured freebie 
Don't miss this fabulous freebie! Grab your copy of Prejudice Meets Pride by Rachael Anderson today!! 
prejudice-meets-pride 
 Prejudice Meets Pride by Rachael Anderson After years of pinching pennies and struggling to get through art school, Emma Makie’s hard work finally pays off with the offer of a dream job. But when tragedy strikes, she has no choice but to make a cross-country move to Colorado Springs to take temporary custody of her two nieces. She has no money, no job prospects, and no idea how to be a mother to two little girls, but she isn’t about to let that stop her. Nor is she about to accept the help of Kevin Grantham, her handsome neighbor, who seems to think she’s incapable of doing anything on her own. Prejudice Meets Pride is the story of a guy who thinks he has it all figured out and a girl who isn't afraid to show him that he doesn't. It’s about learning what it means to trust, figuring out how to give and to take, and realizing that not everyone gets to pick the person they fall in love with. Sometimes, love picks them.
amazon