Tuesday, January 3, 2017


Dan Wells
Tom Doherty Associates
Ages 14 - 18

In I Am Not a Serial Killer, John Wayne Cleaver saved his town from a murderer even more appalling than the serial killers he obsessively studies.

But it turns out even demons have friends, and the disappearance of one has brought another to Clayton County. Soon there are new victims for John to work on at the mortuary and a new mystery to solve. But John has tasted death, and the dark nature he used as a weapon---the terrifying persona he calls "Mr. Monster"---might now be using him.

No one in Clayton is safe unless John can vanquish two nightmarish adversaries: the unknown demon he must hunt and the inner demon he can never escape.


Even better, more intense and gruesome than the first book in the series, I AM NOT A SERIAL KILLER. John Wayne Cleaver killed a demon only to discover there is another tormenting his town. A new killer is torturing young women and leaving their bodies for John to find. But John must also battle his own demon and a deep, dark desire to do what the demon does: hurt people.

Perfect for fans of Stephen King (MISERY) and Thomas Harris (SILENCE OF THE LAMBS), MR. MONSTER is deliciously disturbing blend of nightmare and reality. A warning: not only is this book graphic, but it is also addicting. I couldn't put the book down even though it gave me the heebie jeebies. Wells is simply a master. I cannot wait to read book three.


Profanity:  None
Sexuality:  Mild
Violence:  High

No comments:

Post a Comment